Grant Size:  

The winner in each of the three categories will be awarded €10,000.

Closing Date:


European Union


Applications Open for 2021 Samir Kassir Award


The contest is open to all journalists working in or for written (daily, weekly, monthly print or online) press, or audiovisual (TV stations, production houses, and online TV networks)..etc.

Algeria ,Austria ,Bahrain ,Belgium ,Bulgaria ,Croatia ,Cyprus ,Czechia ,Denmark ,Egypt ,Estonia ,Finland ,France ,Germany ,Greece ,Hungary ,Iraq ,Ireland ,Jordan ,Kuwait ,Latvia ,Lebanon ,Libya ,Lithuania ,Luxembourg ,Malta ,Morocco ,Netherlands (the) ,Oman ,Palestine ,Poland ,Portugal ,Qatar ,Romania ,Saudi Arabia ,Slovakia ,Slovenia ,Spain ,Sweden ,Syrian Arab Republic (the) ,Tunisia ,United Arab Emirates (the) ,Yemen ,

Need help with your grant proposal?

European Union
About Donor
The European Union is currently seeking applications for the 2021 Samir Kassir Award.The history of the Samir Kassir Award for Freedom of the Press dates back to 2005 when the European Commission first announced on 7 October 2005, the establishment of this European Union Award during a press confe... Learn More
Grants Categories

Subscribe to newsletter

Subscribe, We'll send you the latest grants and blogs for free

Email is not in correct format

Portal365 uses cookies to provide necessary site functionality and improve your experience. By using our website, you agree to our privacy policy and our cookie policy.